• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Wanaka Edge Apartments

Wanaka Edge Apartments 13 Plantation Road , Wanaka view on map
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Nice apartment - good layout and toasty warm for the ski season . . . Well priced and good value for the family visit . . . Thumbs up. 5
    JUSTIN LYNCH - Jul 6, 2015 (Stayed Jun 2015) Travelbug verified review
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Disappointed to have been given a dark basement apartment affected by noise from people charging up and down steel stairways outside. Also lacked items common in more modest motels, such as a teapot and a decent range of tv channels.. 1
    OLIVER NEES - Apr 5, 2015 (Stayed Mar 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Oliver, thanks for taking the time to offer your comments.I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, you didn't make any of these comments or requests to us during your stay. Our downstairs apartments are usually very popular, as they have easy access to parking, and a lovely outdoor courtyard area. TV channels don't tend to be a big issue here as most of our guests tend to be here to enjoy the fabulous experiences on offer in Wanaka. We do have teapots available if requested. Please consider offering your complaints in person next time you stay away from home, as it then gives your host an opportunity to assist you.
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Great find, Good roomy apartment, very tidy clean and well equipped, easy access to town and very easy booking. thanks 5
    ALEXANDRA WILSON - May 9, 2012 (Stayed Apr 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Alexandra, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again some time. Cheers, Aggi
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Roomy family accomodation. Good kitchen and laundry. 4
    SALLY ENGEL - Jul 31, 2011 (Stayed Jul 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • thankyou for staying with us and we hope to see you all again in the future
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Great facilities, cosy well equipped apartment. Really enjoyed our stay here. Thanks Trevor. 5
    Paul Oettli - May 7, 2011 (Stayed May 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks Paul! We only have the best people stay with us. Regards Trevor
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Very welcoming reception and room immaculate. little or no outlook from lower level rooms but facilities very good. Well equipped rooms with kitchenette so ideal for family stay/self catering. 5
    JOHN GRAY - May 3, 2011 (Stayed Apr 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi John Thanks for the positive feed back. You really have encapulated our own feelings on the property. If you don't mind we would like to use your comments on our won web-site. Regards Trevor Blockley Manager
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Nice place to stay. Enjoyed sauna and spa too! 5
    NADIA KOLYADUKE - Dec 16, 2010 (Stayed Dec 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Hello to the Kolyaduke family. Thanks for the top rating. It makes it worthwhile when we receive postive commnets. Happy we were not able to provide a quake or two. Regards Trevor Blockley
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Very impressed, had a great stay, had everything we needed and more. Very clean and comfortable and well equiped. only regret is we didnt book 2 nights. thanks 5
    jessica roach - Dec 1, 2009 Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Jessica, we always say you need two nights in Wanaka, one to relax and one to unwind, maybe a third? Nice to meet nice people. Regards Trevor
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Nice modern and clean apartment. Beware- the street signage is not the same as the booking name on here (and the telephone number is different on the sign too!). 5
    Mike Roberts - Oct 27, 2009 Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Mike. Appreciate your comments on our property, its a sure sign we are doing most things right. Excuse the pun on the signage, we are aware and it is being attended too. Trust we get to see you back at some stage, Wanaka and Upper Hutt aren't that far away.
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Really not impressed that when I went to book it only allows booking for 1 other child!!! Forget it!! How many families just have one child??? 1
    Jackie Reddish - Oct 16, 2007 Travelbug verified review

Add a comment about your experience with Wanaka Edge Apartments

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining