• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Fat Cod Backpackers

Fat Cod Backpackers 9 Auckland Street, Picton view on map
Fat Cod Backpackers 90% 10 user reviews 10
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fat Cod Backpackers
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

***TRAVELBUG AWARDS - BEST IN REGION 2012***

All our accommodation is of the highest quality. We provide all your Linen. This hostel caters for all Nationalities and has a nice Friendly welcoming feel to it. Our staff are here to help with advise on activities around the Picton Area.

Fat Cod Backpackers is the perfect base from which you can explore Picton and the Queen Charlotte Track.

The hostel has a nice spacious homely feel. Come and relax, unwind, and re-energize.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2012
  • Best Guest Reviews 2011
  • Best in District 2011
  • Best in District 2015
  • Best in Region 2011
  • Best in Region 2012
  • Gold Property 2012
  • Platinum Property 2011
  • Ablution Block
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Breakfasts
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Designated smoking area
  • Dining Room
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Free parking
  • Freeview
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Guest Lounge
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Library
  • Lounge Area with Fireplace
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off street
  • Pool Table
  • Shower Facilities
  • Store
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Travel Desk
  • TV Room
  • Washing machine and dryer
Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Amazingly efficient and so helpful 5
    VONNIE BOSTON - Apr 14, 2016 (Stayed Apr 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Vonnie, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us I am glad you found my staff so helpful I will be sure to pass the comments on to them. Safe travels Rachelle
    Fat Cod Backpackers
Fat Cod Backpackers
  • I felt welcome and respected. 5
    SUSIE BROWN - Jan 7, 2016 (Stayed Dec 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Susie, Thank your so much for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your comments to my staff.
    Fat Cod Backpackers
Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Awful place, not recommended. The whole place smells and the beds are not regularly changed. We found tomato sauce or something similar on the blanket and it was never removed after a few days. It is located close to the train station so hard to sleep during the night, etc. . 1
    JOSE MIGUEL ALCOCER - May 25, 2015 (Stayed May 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi I am sorry to hear this was your experience with us. I can assure you we change our sheets after EVERY guest and am disappointed that if you felt something was not right you could not have come and said something. We pride ourselves on being clean and tidy. I can see you stayed two nights, actually you came back after a few days for the second, if you were that unhappy maybe after the first night you should have cancelled. We are always trying to improve our service and as you can see from previous feedback we have sent a lot of guests away with a great experience. In the future please talk with the management before making accusations online all businesses should have the opportunity hear and put things right.
    Fat Cod Backpackers
Fat Cod Backpackers
  • We had a short stay. Rooms clean and beds comfy. Will stay again when we are next travelling past. Thanks fat cod. 5
    STEVE MORLEY - May 18, 2015 (Stayed May 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Steve, Thanks for your review we appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you again when you next pass through. Rachelle and the team @ The Fat Cod
    Fat Cod Backpackers
Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Fantasic service enjoyed my stay 5
    NICK WOOD - Mar 12, 2015 (Stayed Mar 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Nick, Thanks for taking the time to review us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again. Rachelle
    Fat Cod Backpackers
Fat Cod Backpackers
  • The accommodation was clean and tidy and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and happy. Fantastic stay for the price!. 5
    MELANIE BEST - May 9, 2014 (Stayed May 2014) Travelbug verified review
Fat Cod Backpackers
Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Was very busy and loud until about 2am beds and rooms all good towel was clean but stained. Really close to the ferry! . 5
    RUTH NIXON - Jan 16, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Great location by the ferry, station and rental cars. Basic room but clean and tidy. We suggest avoiding room 9 (double) as it is located right by reception and underneath the upstairs outside deck area so very noisy with people coming in and out and chatting on the deck if you need an early night. 5
    AMANDA CRAIG - Oct 31, 2013 (Stayed Oct 2013) Travelbug verified review
Fat Cod Backpackers
  • Very nice place to stay. Was tidy,clean, nice rooms. When i do that trip again i will be rebooking. Nice staff, friendly ... Very happy. Thanks ... . 5
    BRENDA PARR - Jun 8, 2013 (Stayed Jun 2013) Travelbug verified review

Add a comment about your experience with Fat Cod Backpackers

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining